Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jay Zender

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jay Zender

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Eric Stone

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I work with Quentin Mack and he is fantastic. He is professional, thorough and knowledgeable. I really appreciate that he is dedicated to development personally and professionally. Great Job Quentin"

Chris O'Keefe

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Not that I've had particularly bad experiences with previous insurance companies, but this one was by far the best. Was given a quote over the phone and everything was thoroughly explained and gave me clear understanding of what I'm covered for. Switched to State Farm and now saving $55/month with everything the same except adding a renters policy. Also willingly came to my place of work to have me sign off on a few forms to complete the switch. Give Rusty Duncan a call and he'll take care of you!! Located in St. Peter, MN."

Troy Olsen

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you want a great experience, talk to Amanda Slingsby. She is the best in the business!"

Brent Busch

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t be happier with the service and support. Amanda is a rockstar!"

Erik Hansen

June 4, 2022

4  out of  5
"Helpful friendly insurance company"

Brandon Haugdahl

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently were in a vehicle accident. We switched to State Farm from another company and it was the best decision we could have made. Quentin and Alie were there for us. They helped guide us through the process which took a lot of the stress away from an already stressful event. Thank you!"

Don Fuller

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We use their office for all of our insurance. They provide great customer service."

Skip Thomas

March 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good customer service."

Mick Jaeger

April 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent service all-around. I would recommend Jay Zender and his staff for any and all insurance needs thru and through. Thank you for all the great years of comfort. I look forward to our next meeting."

Hermanson Family

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jay and team are amazing! They truly care about the needs of me and my family."

Monica Strand

December 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"Long story short, Jay and his team helped me help my son in a quick hurry!! Will recommend his team to everyone I know! Thank you for your hard fast work. Very friendly and did an awesome job!"

Jimmy Elit

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are truly second to none! Jay and his staff have a ton of insurance knowledge and helped my wife and I not only get the right coverage but also understand our coverage and why it’s perfect for us! We also love the fact that we can just call his office number and talk to jay or anyone in his office at anytime instead of a 1-800 number!"

Sammi Olinger

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Wonderful people, very helpful."

Rusty Duncan

September 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with!!!! Jay and his team are genuine people who are not trying to sell you products that your don't need!!! Plain and simple"

Julie Fredrickson

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are great to work with. No pressure to change if you don't need it or its out of your price range. In our case, though, we had gone with the cheapest online guys after being super unhappy with another local company. Jay took a look at our policies and we were able to get 3X the coverage for the exact same cost as we were already paying the online guys. So glad we asked for a quote!"

Wendy Woessner

July 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay is amazing. We now live two hours away but have maintained him as our agent. Great customer service! My husband and I have both been with State Farm for many years and have been happy with our service. We recently had hail damage to our home and had a significant claim. State Farm wa very easy to work with and provided excellent coverage."

Laura Z

July 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and knowledgeable. Took time to meet with me and answer all my questions - I trust Jay and his team!"

Brent Busch

May 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay and his team are extremely professional in all aspects of their business. They are always helpful with any questions and deliver excellent value. Highly recommend the entire team!"

Lindsay Fasching

April 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tyler was AMAZING to work with, laid things out so clearly, and was very up front about everything. They really have your best interest!"

Kendra Miller

April 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"In owning a small business, Jay and his crew have always been reliable and always there to help answer questions. I feel comfortable knowing they have our back."

Ryan Wempen

February 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jay Zender has been my agent for a few years. They provide great customer service and really care about their customers. I would highly recommend Jay, Ryan Nelson and team!"

Sam Kirby

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Incredible customer service, they are quick to assist with problems and super friendly!"

Cailey Grupe

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ryan has always been available to help me with questions and concerns! He goes above and beyond to make sure I have everything I need!"

Jake Eggestein

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great place with great people to work with. Couldn't have had a better experience with Ryan N. He was very helpful and easy to work with. Would recommend 10/10."

Candace Uhde

February 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always super helpful! Alie makes sure that I understand everything and that we're getting the best deal possible!!"